header logo

Local School District

301 South Oak Street
West Lafayette, OH 43845
Telephone: 740-545-6354
Fax: 740-545-6336
High School
602 Johnson Street
West Lafayette, OH 43845
740-545-6345: Phone
740-545-5311: Fax

2011-12 Sports Awards

2011 Fall Sports

Cross Country
IVC 2nd Team - Zak Keesee

Varsity Record: 8-3
IVC Champions
State Playoff Qualifier (9th Consecutive year)

IVC 1st Team - Evan Jones, Jake Zeigler, Dakota Albertson, Lenard Davidson, Trent Lingo
IVC 2nd Team -Chris Saylor, Ben Newell, Brian McElhaney
IVC Honorable Mention - Joe Holmes, Christian Grove

Boys Golf
IVC Champtions
Eastern/Central District Qualifer

IVC 1st Team - Tanner Stoffer, Tyler Davis, Dillion McPherson
IVC 2nd Team - Seth Finton
IVC Honorable Mention - Andy Callahan
IVC Coach of the Year - Doug Davis

Academic All-Ohio - Tanner Stoffer

Girls Golf
IVC 1st Team - Paige Lane
IVC 2nd Team - Michelle Fellows
IVC Honorable Mention - Shelby Matchett

Varsity Record: 21-4
IVC 2nd Place
Sectional Champions

IVC 1st Team - Kayla Tedrick
IVC 2nd Team - Victoria Wiggins
IVC Honorable Mention - Alaynee Wright
IVC Player of the Year - Kayla Tedrick

District 5 1st Team - Kayla Tedrick, Victoria Wiggins
District 2nd Team - Kelsey Miller
District 5 Honorable Mention - Laura Frazee
District 5 Player of the Year - Kayla Tedrick

2011-12 Winter Sports


Cole Zeigler—IVC 1stPlace, Sectional 1stPlace, State Qualifier

Phillip Shannon—IVC 1stPlace

Jake Zeigler—IVC 1stPlace, Sectional 3rdPlace

Joe Holmes—IVC 1stPlace, Sectional 4thPlace

Girls Basketball

15-8, 9-5 (IVC 4thPlace)

Sectional Champions

Kayla Tedrick—IVC 1stTeam, District V 1stTeam and Player of the Year, East District 1stTeam, 3rdTeam All-Ohio

Kelsey Miller—IVC 2ndTeam, District V 2ndTeam, East District 2ndTeam, Hon. Men. All-Ohio

Laura Frazee—IVC 2ndTeam, District V Hon. Men, East District Hon. Men.

Alaynee Wright—IVC Honorable Mention

Doug Patterson—District V Coach of the Year

Boys Basketball

16-6, 10-4 (IVC 3rdPlace)

Tanner Stoffer—1stTeam IVC, District V 1stTeam and Co-Player of the Year, East District 1stTeam, 2ndTeam All-Ohio, Academic All-Ohio

Zak Keesee—IVC 2ndTeam, District V 2ndTeam, East District Hon Men.

Christian Grove—IVC 2ndTeam, District V 2ndTeam, East District 2ndTeam, Hon. Men. All-Ohio

Chris Saylor—IVC Hon. Men., East District Hon. Men.

Dillion McPherson—District V Hon. Men., East District Hon. Men.

2012 Spring Sports

Boys Track
IVC 1st Team
Mark Border - 100 Meter Dash
Mark Border - 200 Meter Dash
DJ Varian, Jarrett Art, Laken Bluck, Mark Border - 4x200 Relay
Evan Jones - Shot Put

IVC 2nd Team
Elson Rouse - 110 Hurdles
Chris Saylor - 400 Meter Dash
Mark Border, Jarrett Art, DJ Varian, Tommy Montague - 4x100 Relay
Chris Saylor - High Jump
Jarrett Art - Long Jump

Girls Track
IVC 1st Team
Maddy Jones - 400 Meter Hurdles
Haley Wiggins, Jessica McCoun, Maddy Jones, Victoria Wiggins - 4x200 Relay

IVC 2nd Team
Jessica McCoun - 400 Meter Dash
Maddy Jones, Katie Share, Stormie Curry, Jessica McCoun - 4x400 Relay

Boys Baseball
IVC 1st Team
Zak Keesee
Christian Grove

IVC 2nd Team
Ryan Lowe
Jacob Bone

IVC Honorable Mention
Trent Lingo

Girls Softball
IVC 1st Team
Taylor Zinkon

IVC 2nd Team
Jasmine Pelfrey

IVC Honorable Mention
Abbey Youngen